Starlight

You’re like starlight in the dark; endless miles can’t conceal You

Every glimmer is a spark; catching fire as You break through

Oh, You’re not far away; You come in close

Oh, even as I wait; You come in close

You’re like summer in the night; the sun goes down but still I feel You

Every shadow’s turning bright; every broken heart is made new

There’s no heart unseen; there’s no space between

You and I

You are closer than the very oxygen I’m breathing in; I breath You in

You are God with us; You are here with us

Immanuel

You are infinite; Your glory has no end

Jesus

You’re like starlight in the dark; endless miles can’t conceal You

Starlight – Bethel Music

Published by

sharinghisblessings

Disciple. Thinker. Lover. Listener. Just passing through this world.

Leave a comment