‘In Your Eyes’

Skylines and crowded streets, calling my attention

The limelight and empty dreams, grieving my affections

But there is a perfect Voice, waiting above the noise

Jesus my only choice, when all the lights are screaming

Then I, I get lost in Your eyes

And find the clarity to life

The world when all the colors rage

But I’m not gonna look away, no

I get lost in Your eyes

I’ve read all the glossy guides, to living in contentment

I’ve heard all the pretty lies, and all of them are vacant

But You are a love unique; my heart, my identity

Jesus you’re all I need, and see the rest is nothing

Then I, I get lost in Your eyes

And find the clarity to life

The world when all the colors rage

But I’m not gonna look away, no

I get lost in Your eyes

In Your Eyes (Acoustic) – Hillsong Young & Free

Leave a Reply

