Why I’m Not a Hipster

Food for thought.

those saturnine days

I’m on tumblr, WordPress, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest you name it. On my feed tonnes of ‘tumblr’ posts get flung my way and generally I really enjoy reading text posts, seeing beautifully shot photographs and even creating them myself. But one side of tumblr, the hipster side, bugs me a little.

  Don’t get me wrong, I respect hipsters and their really cool fashion and music taste – it’s something I could never do myself. I briefly tried (and failed) to be a hipster. Well, I’m still trying to take hipster photos and run a hipster blog.

What I don’t like about the hipster mentality is that selfish individual side of being a hipster. I’m not trying to bash someone’s individual taste for fashion or music or whatever floats your boat, flaunt what you want! It really irritates me when hipsters get annoyed about you sharing interests with them.

  I…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

